coverkmfk.blogg.se

Rar expander
Rar expander









But for users, a program is often more like a service than a tool: if you only occassionally need RAR Expander's help to access the contents of an archive, it's value to you may be not much more than $5 if you need to often expand RAR archives, RAR Expander may be worth more to you. Most commercial software is priced like a tool: like a screwdriver, Apple's iWork costs $79 no matter how much you use it. How much you should donate is really up to you to decide! I find it hard to put a price on software. :) Alas, so far only a few people (less than 5!) have made a donation, so I'm hoping that in the future more users of RAR Expander will recognize this plea: if you like RAR Expander and have some use for it, please consider making a donation!

rar expander

While I'm not expecting to get rich from RAR Expander, I was hoping the donations would pay for the occassional pizza and coke for RAR Expander programming sessions. And then there is the additional work that comes with making it available to others: answering support requests and handling bug reports. I originally made RAR Expander simply because I needed a good RAR expansion application myself, but since then I have spent a lot of time on providing preferences, help files, GUI design, proper error handling, making it faster etc.

rar expander

Why Should I Make a Donation and How Much Should I Donate? If you are not a SourceForge member, please do not forget to leave your email address in the "Description" field, otherwise I will not be able to contact you! These are standard SourceForge pages that unfortunately may look a little confusing, but reporting bugs and support requests using this system makes it the easiest for me to keep track of all the requests: just click "Submit New" on those pages to add new reports and requests. To report new bugs or request support for RAR Expander, please use the SourceForge Bug Reports and Support Requests tracking systems. How Can I Get Support for RAR Expander or Report a Bug?











Rar expander